Choosing practice
NAATI CCL practice websites and apps compared (checked October 2026)
Start with your language, then choose the kind of feedback you need. These are published facts about the providers' materials and plans, checked on 2026-10-20.
We operate naaticcl.com, which is included below. This is an unordered comparison of public claims, without star ratings. We did not log in, buy plans or test marking accuracy. “not stated” means the checked pages did not say; it does not mean a feature is absent.
Dialogue counts, mock-test papers and vocabulary items measure different things. Counts may include translated versions; check the material available in your own language. Prices retain the provider's stated currency and conditions.
| Provider and sources | Languages | Material volume | Free access | AI segment feedback | Human feedback | Price | Web / app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NAATIchecked 2026-10 | By-language list; total not stated on the practice pages | 4 downloadable dialogues per listed language; 1 dialogue in the free platform sample; 2 in an assessed test | PDF/MP3 samples and platform familiarisation | not stated | NAATI examiners mark the paid assessed practice test | A$165 including GST for assessed practice | Web and downloadable PDF/MP3; app not stated |
| naaticcl.comchecked 2026-10 | 50 | 3,000+ original dialogues (3,147 currently in the catalogue) | First 2 full dialogues AI-marked; email sign-in to see the score | Yes, kept / left out / changed / added with severity | No human marking service; second check is another AI assessment | A$29 / 7 days (up to 10 full dialogues marked), A$99 / 90 days or A$199 / 180 days, or A$9 once for one full mock exam. One plan covers one language. | Web, iPhone and Android |
| CCL Matechecked 2026-10 | 15 | 83 mock-test dialogues advertised; 1,797 vocabulary items per language | 200 words, 10 sentences and a full mock with model answers for self-marking | Yes, segment feedback in Premium; requires internet | not stated | A$19 / 2 weeks; A$29 / month; A$59 / 3 months. Card payments marked as opening soon; Android testing offers 3 free Premium months | Web, Windows; Android early access; iPhone announced. Downloaded practice works offline |
| Lingo Copilot CCLchecked 2026-10 | 34 on the CCL site (parent site still says 31) | Hundreds of dialogues advertised; exact total not stated | 1 full test and 1 practice session with AI feedback | Yes, omissions, additions and distortions by segment | No one-to-one coaching or live tutoring offered on the pricing page | A$59 / 3 months; A$69 / 6 months. Conditional first-plan discount displays A$47 / A$55 | Web and Android |
| a2znaatichecked 2026-10 | 54 advertised | 2,500+ dialogues advertised | 2 sample dialogues, basic AI feedback and 50 vocabulary words | Yes, detailed line-by-line feedback advertised for paid access | not stated | A$39 / month; A$59 / 2 months; shorter passes listed | Web on mobile and desktop; native app not stated on the pricing page |
| NaatiGuruchecked 2026-10 | Punjabi course; Hindi and Nepali entry pages also published. Full supported total not stated | 112 Punjabi dialogues advertised; 20 public mock papers containing 40 dialogues | Public Punjabi mock papers with model answers and self-marking; pricing also lists 3 samples and an AI demo | Yes, paid course advertises transcription and segment scoring | 1 human-marked mock with written feedback in the 3-month pass | $29 / month or $59 / 3-month pass on pricing page; currency not stated there. Some other pages still quote $149 | Web; native app not stated |
| Practice NAATIchecked 2026-10 | 42 advertised | 3,920 dialogues advertised | 2 dialogue tests after registration | Yes, homepage advertises whole-dialogue or single-turn scoring | not stated | A$25 / week; A$45 / month; A$65 / 2 months on the indexed homepage; older credit packages remain on other pages | Web, iOS and Android advertised |
| AceCCLchecked 2026-10 | 38 portal languages advertised | 3,000+ dialogues on homepage; pricing lists 300+ for Starter without a comparable total scope | Mini-mock without registration; free account includes 1 AI dialogue and 20 scores lifetime | Yes, segment deductions, severity labels and evidence advertised | Coach-reviewed mocks advertised; delivery details not stated on the checked pages | A$19.99 / 7 days; A$35 Starter or A$49 Pro / 60 days | Web, mobile-friendly; native app not stated on checked pages |
| BuMatechecked 2026-10 | 40 CCL languages advertised | 150+ dialogues in Essential; 200+ in Pro; per-language versus whole-library scope not stated | 2 AI-scored dialogues; homepage and terms differ on language access and feedback detail | AI scoring advertised; segment-level detail not stated on the accessible English pages | Expert Scoring on eligible plans and separate individual coaching advertised | US$25 / month Essential; US$35 / month Pro. Terms specify USD; Essential 40, Pro 100 AI scores per month | Web; downloadable app availability not stated on checked pages |
How to choose
- To learn the test interface and use NAATI's own samples: start with NAATI's free platform sample and downloadable materials. For feedback from NAATI examiners, its A$165 assessed practice test is the relevant option; allow for the published result wait.
- For a broad language catalogue and frequent AI feedback: naaticcl.com has 50 languages and 3,000+ original dialogues, with segment-level evidence and severity. Try the free allowance in your language and inspect the feedback. Our second check uses AI; it is not a human review.
- For vocabulary and downloaded offline practice: consider CCL Mate if your language is among its 15. Its AI feedback needs internet, and the checked page describes the free mock as self-marked.
- For other AI practice plans: Lingo Copilot CCL, a2znaati, Practice NAATI and AceCCL publish different trial allowances and durations. Compare the sample in your language and what the quoted price actually includes.
- For human guidance alongside self-study: compare the coach or expert options advertised by NaatiGuru, AceCCL and BuMate. Ask who reviews your recording, what feedback you receive and when it arrives.
Checks and limits
Practice NAATI's direct homepage extraction returned empty content; its row uses the search-indexed homepage checked this month. Lingo's parent and CCL sites have different language totals. NaatiGuru's pricing page and some course pages show different prices; BuMate's free-tier descriptions also differ. The rows identify those differences so you can confirm access and price before paying.
Only NAATI issues a NAATI test result. Provider AI scores are practice estimates. For a method you can use with any recording, follow how to check your own interpreting mistakes and print the self-assessment sheet.